Utah MLO Exam Info

Specific Utah MLO Exam Content: There is no such thing as a "standard" mortgage loan originator Exam. All states have varied content from each other. This is why we spend so much time preparing the individual content for the Utah MLO exam keeping up with the changes as they occur in Utah.

MLO Practice Exams are organized into categories: When studying for your Utah MLO exam it is important to know your areas of weakness. We have taken the time to divide up the content into categories such as Federal Law, Loan Origination, General Loan knowledge and ethics. Each Category is graded separately to make it easier to identify and focus on your areas of weakness. Also included are master MLO Exams which incorporate all of the different categories into one test to help prepare you for your Utah MLO Exam.

Utah MLO Exam Questions Questions Are constantly Updated: We constantly update all of our Utah practice questions, including our national practice questions, our explanations and answers, and other content. These all unite to give you the most comprehensive and up to date information for your Utah MLO Exam.

UTAH

To become a licensed Sales Agent an individual must:

  1. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    Note: an applicant does not qualify for a real estate license if he or she has any felony in the last five years (starting from the time of conviction/plea or completion of any jail/prison sentence) OR if the applicant has any misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  2. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  3. Have at a minimum a High School diploma or its equivalent.
  4. Take 90 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School as outlined in the Real Estate Pre-License Education Curriculum.
  5. Take and pass the Sales Agent exam.
  6. Submit to the Division:
  • Completed and signed application (issued at the testing center).
  • Signed original school certificates (issued by the real estate school) or Education Waiver (issued by the Division).
  • Signed responses to the Qualifying Questionnaire (issued at the testing center) and supporting documentation to any “YES” answers.
  • Two fingerprint cards or receipt of electronic fingerprint submission and a signed Fingerprint Waiver (issued at the testing center).
  • $147 non-refundable fee ($100 application fee, $12 recovery fund fee and $35 fingerprint processing fee). Note: If the exam is taken at a location in Utah, fingerprints will be taken after the exam. If the test is taken outside of Utah, fingerprint cards can be obtained from the Division or a local police station.


To become a licensed Broker an individual must:

  1. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    Note:  an applicant does NOT qualify for a real estate license if he or she has any felony in the last five years (starting from the time of conviction/plea or completion of any jail/prison sentence) OR if the applicant has any misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  2. Have at least three years of real estate experience.
  3. Accumulate a total of at least 60 points within the five years proceeding application.
  4. Take 120 hours of approved education at a certified Real Estate Pre-License School, consisting of:
    • 12 hours Broker Management
    • 24 hours Advanced Appraisal
    • 24 hours Advanced Finance
    • 24 hours Property Management
    • 24 hours Advanced Real Estate Law
    • 12 hours Utah License Law
  5. Take and pass the Broker exam.
  6. Submit to the Division:
  • Completed and signed application (issued at the testing center).
  • Signed original school certificates (issued by the real estate school) or Education Waiver (issued by the Division).
  • Signed and Notarized Broker Experience Documentation Form showing at least three years of qualifying experience.
  • Completed and signed Broker Transaction Log or Broker Property Management Log showing at least 60 experience points within the five years proceeding application.
  • Signed and notarized Broker Verification Form completed by each Broker with whom the applicant has affiliated during the five years proceeding application.
    Note: Forms must be submitted in a sealed envelope with the broker's signature across the seal.
  • For Principal and Branch Brokers, a notarized letter on the company’s letterhead, signed by a company Officer, Manager/Member or Owner, authorizing the Broker to use the company name.
  • $118 total non-refundable fee ($100 application fee, $18 recovery fund fee).

To get more detailed information go to http://www.realestate.utah.gov/




Ready to pass your MLO Exam?

Learn the fastest, easiest, and most fun way by taking practice tests created by expert MLO Exam trainers with over two decades of experience. This is why over 11,000 users choose us to help them prepare for the MLO Exam:

  • 100% online, study anywhere & on any device
  • Save difficult questions
  • Save your test scores
  • State specific information
  • Thorough explanations of each answer
  • Pass or your money back!